Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

 

Testimonials

John, along with Ricky and the team have been my business and personal accountants for many years. Their service, support and knowledge is second to none and I can not recommend them highly enough.
If you are looking for supportive and knowledgable accountants that can get your business working the best it can, you need look no further than Brotherton accountants based in redditch and solihull now. 11.01.2020
Ultrasound Expert in Birmingham
I established my business over 6 years ago and have had experience of other accountants previously. John and his team are simply superb. Their professionalism, competency and conscientiousness leaves me with no worries associated with the accountancy for my business. What has really set John apart is that he is never standing still in his service to his clients. He is always looking to better what he can offer and he is embracing the latest software and tools to make his clients’ lives easier. Online accountancy software, smartphone APPs, John has provided me training and familiarisation both face to face and through his online videos and these have transformed my time spent on quarterly account returns. What used to be a full day in the office consolidating my business banking, recording receipts etc is now done literally in minutes pretty much as day-to-day business. It is fantastic and I cannot thank or recommend John and his team at Brotherton’s enough. 11.01.2020
Marketing Expert in Redditch
Professional and personal service. Always take the time to answer any questions and queries. The whole team offer a fantastic end to end experience. 10.01.2020
Change Development Experts in Stratford
John & his team offer a professional and efficient service. They go the extra mile and have provided us with invaluable advice over many years. 09.01.2020
Fire Experts in Birmingham
I run and manage a small residential care home in Dudley and use Brotherton & Co for all my accountancy and payroll needs.

John and his team are extremely patient and knowledgeable and have been able to answer all the queries I have had so far.

Nancy has been extremely good when dealing with the many scenarios regarding payroll that occur and has always talked me through anything I have been unsure of.

I have started to use Xero recently and the process has been explained in detail. John is happy to have regular meetings with me to go through the system to ensure I know what to do.

I feel really supported by the team, which is priceless when running a business alone.

If you are considering using Brotherton & Co, don’t hesitate.09.01.2020

Carehome Experts in Dudley
We have been using Brotherton & Co for over 10 years. Always very helpful and at the end of the phone for advise. Would recommend to all. 08.01.2020
Pitbike Experts in Redditch
Owning and running a small business in Redditch (Alan Dean Systems Ltd) I needed the help and support of an accountant that I could trust. John Brotherton was able to provide the technical and advisory support that I needed. This has allowed me to concentrate on running my business knowing that all my Companies House filing is up to date along with my Tax and VAT returns.
Overall a first class service, I would recommend Brotherton & Co to any business that would value the personal help and support that they provide. 07.01.2020
Consultants in Redditch
John is clearly very knowledgeable, smart and hard-working. I have been with Brotherton Accountants now for a few years. I have had a few different accountants over the years but Brotherton are by far the best. His team are personable, approachable, friendly, I would highly recommend them to anyone. 31.12.19
JCB Experts in Bromsgrove
John and his team have been looking after our business and personal accounts for the last 8 years. I have always found them to be very professional, knowledgeable and approachable. I would highly recommend them . 29.12.19
Gas Experts in Worcester
John and his team have worked with us since we formed our company in 2014. We are now into our sixth year of successful trading and Brotherton & Co. have been instrumental in that success. We find their service second to none and we can highly recommend their services to any new or existing business. 28.12.19.
Care Provider Experts in Redditch
Mosaic Consulting Limited have been using Brotherton Accountants for a number of years and over this time we have developed a strong working relationship with John and his team.

John brings to the table a wealth of Accountancy / taxation knowledge which has proved to be so valuable over the years.

Nothing is never too much trouble for John and his team and they are always available to provide support and guidance on company and personal accounting matters.

We feel that the success of Brotherton’s is down to how they look after their Clients, the hard work that they put in and the expert knowledge that they are able to offer.

5 Gold Stars on a Google review are not enough to rate Brotherton’s – They need to introduce Platinum stars and more of them !!!!!

Keep up the good work John !

Kind Regards,

Jonathan and Kay Spence. 23.12.19

Consultants in Alcester
I have used John and his team for my personal tax affairs for a number of years, and my wife also uses John for her company accounts. John is incredibly helpful, and is always available to chat things through and to give good sensible advice. I would not hesitate in recommending John and the rest of his team. 16.12.19
Property Lawyer in Redditch
John and his team are fantastic. As a brand new business owner, I had no idea of what to do, where to start or even how…… John patiently explained all of the process, he answered every question I had, and he has helped guide me through the first few months of being a business owner in such a helpful way. He’s clearly very knowledgeable, smart and hard-working, but above all of that, John and his team are personable, approachable, friendly, and they really make me feel like we are a team!

I would honestly recommend him and his team to anyone. 12.12.19

Marketing Consultants in Birmingham
Haven’t been with John very long but it didn’t take long for us to learn how professional him and his team are and knowing how efficiently they work gives us full confidence. If we ever needed some numbers ran they can process a review very quickly at any point in the year. 28.11.19
Exhibition Experts in Redditch
We have been with Brotherton Accountants now for a few years. We have had a few different accountants over the years but Brotherton are by far the best. John and everyone in his team are very friendly and always willing to help you. They are also very reasonably priced. I would HIGHLY recommend them to any business. 12.11.19
Motorcycle Experts in Redditch
John and his team have been our accountants for a number of years. They are simply outstanding! Nothing is ever too much trouble, their attention to detail and willingness to help in any accounting issues no matter how small is superb. The support and facilities to train and educate as we have moved to a more cloud and app based means of accounting for our business has also been outstanding. We cannot recommend John and his team at Brotherton’s enough. Incredible value for money and always quick to respond. As long as we are in business we will be using John. 15.10.19
Utilities Expert in Birmingham
We moved to John and Brotherton’s from another Accountant many years ago due to the time it took them to complete our year end accounts which could take up to 6 months for them to complete.

In those days we used a manual book keeping system and to not have our books for so long made life very difficult for us.
Also they managed our payroll and were always late advising when tax against the payroll was due.

When running a small business the one thing you don’t want to worry about is late payments to the tax office.

Since moving to Brotherton’s our end of year reports are completed promptly and our tax commitments are advised well in advance both of which are 2 things less for me to worry about.

We recently moved to Xero for the digital tax requirements and John was extremely patient with us and very knowledgably about how the programme worked. He is always happy to assist in training (FOC) and to offer advise

I couldn’t recommend Brotherton’s enough and would like to thank him for all his efforts on our behalf. 10.09.19

Spring Experts in Redditch
I would absolutely recommend Brotherton & Co. John and his team do a fantastic service, always happy to help with any query you go to them with. Nothing is ever too much trouble. I trust John and his team with dealing with our accounts and wouldn’t go any where else. 14.06.19
SILO Experts in Birmingham
Brotherton and Co have been my accountants for nearly ten years now and the services I get from them day in day out are amazing. John and his team are brilliant with fantastic facilities including great parking. They always go that extra mile and their pricing is very reasonable too. Please give them a try , I did and it was the best business move I ever did. 20.05.19
Fiberglass Roofing Experts in Birmingham
I have just received some excellent training from John on the Xero app as well as some excellent business advice. I am a new client of Brotherton and Co and have been very impressed by the level of support received thus far. I am more than happy to recommend them. 15.04.19
APP Designers in Birmingham
As a startup business 3 years ago I was looking for an accountant who could manage every aspect of looking after my accounts and “Brotherton &Co Accountants and Businesses Advisors” were recommended to me.
I have found them to be very friendly, efficient and competitive on price and I would recommend them to anyone who is thinking of starting a new business or, if not satisfied with their existing accountants and maybe thinking of moving, to give them a call as I’m sure you’ll be as satisfied with their service as as I am. 03.03.19
Manufacturers in Redditch
Outstanding service – if you think running a business is too complicated then just get the right help and its easy. Peace of mind, support and the new addition of Xero accounting software takes care of the things you never find time for. Thanks John and of course the team that do the real hard work. 04.02.19
Medical Experts in Redditch
A fantastic service provided by Brotherton accountants. They gave me all the advice I needed and more, in a way that i could actually understand. More than helpful on many occasions. A pleasure to do business with. 02.01.19
Insulation Experts in Redditch
I have used Brothertons for a few years now. John and the team have helped and guided me to grow my business along with doing all my vat returns, tax and wages. They are professional and friendly and definitely go the extra mile. Highly recommend.12.12.18
Mechanic Experts in Bromsgrove
John at Brotherton & Co has been my accountant for a number of years. From early on in my career as a freelancer, through to setting up my Ltd business and registering for VAT; they have always provided solid advice in plain English. It’s great to have an accountancy resource I can rely on so I can focus on developing other areas of my business knowing the accounts are in order. 28.11.18
Designers in Sutton Coldfield
John and the team are fantastic! I’ve been using Brotherton for a number of years now and they make life so much easier. They don’t over complicate things and everyone in the office is so helpful. I would Highly Recommend Brotherton Accountants. 22.10.18
Flooring Experts in Bromsgrove
I have used Brotherton & Co for a number of years now. They are always extremely pro-active in advice for not only accounting and financial matters but also general business advice and coaching in innovative ways to improve productivity and time management. I always find John a very approachable and accommodating person to deal with, making the accounting side of business a lot less stressful. 16.09.18
Engineering Specailists in Bromsgrove
The service we have received from John and the Team at Brotherton Accountants has been fantastic. All of our accounting needs have been met in a proactive, helpful and professional manner. Where we’ve had questions or needed help, Brotherton Accountants have answered fully and promptly – a personal and responsive service.

However, John brings so much more to the table. It’s not just a once a year courtesy call to talk through the previous accounting year – after the event! (followed by an invoice) John is in touch periodically throughout the year offering proactive advice and support. John has been the fresh pair of eyes we needed to help us in the process of analysing aspects of our business from our accounting to our business processes. He is experienced, enthusiatic and creative, offering ideas and potential solutions and we have found this very motivational. We have no hesitation in recommending Brotherton Accountants. 15.09.18

Web Design Specialists in Bromsgrove
I have been with Brotherton accountants for over six years, John & his team are extremely professional & knowledgeable, and are always prompt with any queries I might have.
They are very organised maintaining and monitoring my accounts, making sure any accounting deadlines are always met.
They have been particular helpful over the last month, selecting a new platform from which to run my online accounting system.
I would absolutely recommend Brotherton & Co, keep up the good work! 10.05.18
Training Consultant in Redditch
Great service & financial advice from John & the team. We have been using Brotherton for more than 2 years & would definitely recommend. 06.5.18
Catering Experts from Leamington
Our business is a family business and have had the pleasure of working with Brotherton’s and John for 10 years. I can honestly say they offer an excellent personal service where nothing is too much trouble. The accounts are always on time and John is always working with you and offering ways to help and improve systems, saving time and money. If you are looking for a company you can trust that deliver on time and communicate at your level then you can’t go wrong with Brotherton’s. 10.04.18
Windscreen Installation Experts from Redditch
I have used brotherton accountants for 4 years now and can’t thank them enough for all the hard work they have done for us at Ambassador air conditioning. They have helped us through every step of building our business and made our life so much easier by looking after wages, VAT and cis as well as doing all our end of year books. All the staff are very helpful and I would recommend to anyone looking for a accountant or for business advice. 04.04.18
Air Conditioning Specialist from Redditch
Working with John Brotherton and his team over the past three and a half years has been a very positive experience. They are enthusiastic, structured and very professional group of people. The service and advice that I was provided with was excellent! A feeling of trust is something that I value in any working relationship which makes Brotherton Accountants an excellent choice. 06.11.17
Engineering Consultant in Shirley
Brotherton was recommended to me just over 8 years ago when i needed an accountant to move from a sole trader to a ltd company. From the smooth transition to a ltd company, to more recently setting up a holding company and efficient tax planning i cannot fault John and his team. All are professional, friendly and approachable and take the time to answer any questions in simple terms. John especially has gone above and beyond, he has become more of a business/financial adviser over the years and his knowledge and expertise have been invaluable, recently handling a property transfer with my solicitor leaving me free to concentrate on the business. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Brotherton, they’ll look after you. 28.10.17
CNC Machine Specialists in Redditch
The team at Brothertons accountants have helped me transform my business over the last few years we have been working together, and are an absolute gem of a find for us.
A very friendly professional group of people that I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to anyone looking for an accountancy firm.10.10.17
Windscreen Repair Experts in Redditch
I have found that the advice and service from Brotherton’s to be first class. The depth of expertise that I was able to draw upon made a real difference in how I structured my income sources. Putting my Tax affairs in their hands has made a real difference.29.09.17
IT Consultant in Solihull
We have been using Brothertons for a couple of years now after a bad experience with another Accountancy firm. Brotherton’s have helped us grow our business through their help and advice. They are friendly and professional they go the extra mile. We highly recommend them.29.09.17
Motor Vehicle repair specialists in Bromsgrove
At 50 years old, self employed for the vast majority of your working life, and juggling not one but two moderately successful businesses you know everything there is to know about running a business, right? Wrong!
Just an hour with John and my entire business mind set had shifted. Six months on I am no longer ‘juggling’ but ‘running’ two moderately successful businesses. In the next six months I can see the word ‘moderate’ being dropped from that sentence.I wish I’d had that meeting with John 25 years ago! 29.09.17
Photographer and Studio Owner in Birmingham
John at Brotherton Accountants has been working with our business for a few months and he and his team provide excellent service and advice.
We had our first management accounts meeting recently (a service which we were never offered at our previous Accountants.) This highlighted what we need to do to make our business more profitable.
Highly recommend Brotherton Accountants.28.9.17
Precision Engineering Company in Redditch
I have been working with John and his team at Brotherton & Co for two years since ceasing to be self-employed and forming a Limited Company. The support and help that I have received has been over and above what I could have expected. When I have needed it, John has been as much a business advisor as an Accountant and has fulfilled both roles with his professionalism and expertise. I would recommend Brotherton & Co to any business. Date-27.09.17
Chartered Energy Engineer in Redditch
Working with Brotherton accountants has been vital to the success of our new business. They have been very supportive and gone the extra mile when it comes to helping our team work efficiently. John has given us so much advice and support. Ellie has always been helpful and quick to respond to us. I would highly recommend them to any business” Date-22.09.17
Hair Stylists and Beauty Salon in Halesowen
We have used Brotherton & Company as our accountants for the last 5 years. They offer an excellent service and all members of staff are extremely approachable, reliable & efficient and we would have no hesitation in recommending them to other companies. They have helped us with our Pension duties and taken away all the headache of that and made it so simple for us. Date-21.09.17
Farm and contractors from Bromsgrove
Right from the initial point of contact John and the team at Brotherton Accountants have always been super helpful and friendly.They are very knowledgeable and have given us valuable advice to help our business. We have found them to be extremely professional and efficient at all times and we cannot fault the service they offer. In fact, we have recommended them to several other people too. I am so glad we found them, because they have helped us enormously and made our lives a lot easier! Date-18.09.17
Aerial and Satellite Installation Experts from Redditch
I have been running my own business for 10 years now, the large majority of this time Brotherton Accountants have been there with me, developing and helping to progress it to keep it surviving in a very competitive market. The help of John and his excellent team has been invaluable. They have enabled me to focus on the day to day running of my business, with the knowledge that the accounting side is well and truly covered. Date-15.09.17
UPVC Manufacturer and fitter from Redditch
Brotherton & Co have been my accountants for almost 2 years now and I have to say they have been absolutely brilliant. John is very gifted at what he does and is extremely knowledgeable in his field. He also has an amazing team working with him that keep you informed every step of the way to make sure your accounts and tax implications run smoothly and efficiently, giving you the peace of mind you need at those important stages. Date-02.04.17
Clinical Applications Specialist from Stratford
I needed an accountant when I started my new engineering and design consultancy business. I visited a few accountants and decided on Brotherton & Co as I found them very friendly and extremely knowledgeable from the start and they always spent time explaining things to me in the detail I required. As my business has started to grow they continue to provide great advice which is really appreciated. I would not hesitate in recommending them for any challenges you may have as they will be more than up to any job or situation you give them. Date- 01.03.17
Engineering Design and Consultancy Business from Redditch
“After many years of professional service from Brotherton & Co Accountants, they have impressed me again by taking on and setting up the Work Place Pension Scheme for my company. Brotherton’s have arranged and implemented everything for us and ensured we were up and running in time for the Government deadline. I would happily recommend Brotherton’s to anyone who will be in the position of needing a Auto-Enrolment Pension in the future and I look forward to many more years friendly service from them. Date-15.02.17
Engineering Firm from Redditch
“John has been my accountant for three and a half years now. He takes his role very seriously. He is professional and is always available to answer any queries I have no matter how small. He is meticulous in his accounting, he always goes through my accounts with me in easy to understand language. He has offered me advice on a range of issues. I am an extremely small company (there’s only me!). Despite this I always feel he values my company and that I get the same service that he provides to other, bigger companies. I’m glad I found John to manage my accounts…..I’ve heard some stories about accountants who haven’t managed accounts as well as they should have done but I trust John completely which is really important. I have recommended him to friends and colleagues and will happily continue to do so”.
Social Worker Professional from Birmingham
“Brotherton Accountants are extremely professional and offer a service that is second to none. They are always available with help and advice on any query or problem we may have. highly recommended.”
Display Manufactures from Droitwich Spa
“We find Brotherton accountants very helpful and have always pointed us in the right direction. They always respond quickly to emails or calls and have given us great service. We would recommend them to anyone”
Retailer from Redditch
“Very Approachable and caring with the ability to explain accounts in plain English. We would not hesitate to recommend their services.”
Bathroom Installations from Redditch
“Appointing Brothertons as our accountants coincided with a period of transition for our small theatre company. Two years after starting up we were taking the difficult step of growth which involves branching out into new areas, taking on an increased overhead and all the additional red tape-and uncertainty – that goes with it. John and his team have been nothing short of brilliant in guiding us into this transition. In addition to valuable (and sometimes revelatory) advice on our figures, he has provided crystal clear communication, time, and a genuine interest in making a difference for us. We’ve planned a series of management accounts sessions through the year and even after the first session, John was able to draw out some important indicators that will impact on how we go forward with the business. Based on our experience, I can’t recommend Brotherton’s enough.”
Theatre Company from Alcester
“Extremely helpful and always available to answer any queries we may have – Excellent service”
Consulting Engineer from Redditch
“Brotherton & Co are very helpful and have improved our management information with management accounts on a regular basis. We like the proactive approach they offer with analysis of the figures and this really helps us make informed decisions for the business.”
Software Systems from Kidderminster
“Professional, friendly service that has helped us enormously. I cannot praise Brotherton’s highly enough and would recommend their services unreservedly. John offers good advice that anyone can understand.”
Vehicle glass repair company from Redditch
“Friendly and knowledgeable. Brotherton and Co have really improved our business accounting procedures and have been instrumental in advising and implementing our change to a limited company.”
Graphic Design company from Bromsgrove
“I have used Brotherton Accountants since 2006 they have always been very professional along with offering a great personnel service. Any calls emails or queries are always dealt with promptly. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company.”
Clothing Wholesalers from Birmingham
“I have been using Brotherton & Co accountants for a few years now and continue to be impressed with the level of professional service and helpful advice towards business matters, very approachable and keen to help instantly with any problems”
Engineering Company from Redditch
“Having employed Brotherton to manage my annual accounts for the past two years they have had tremendous input into the daily management of cash flow, financial planning and profitability. They have become instrumental to the growth of my company turning it from break even to profitability. I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending their services; they are always available and only a phone call away. More so they pay for themselves 10 times over in the savings they make to me and my company.”
Communications Company from Birmingham
“Brotherton Accountants provide a vital service for my business and helped me greatly in the transition from a Sole trader to Limited Company. They take the time to explain my accounts without jargon so I always have a good grasp of my company finances. On top of that they have provided me with some great business advice that has helped me deliver new clients and increased business.”
Design Studio from Birmingham
“Brotherton Accountants have taken all the pressure off us and enable us to do what we know best, machining. Keep up the good work.”
Precision Engineers from Redditch